DISTRICT TOURNAMENT REPORT

Successful Conclusion of the District Badminton Championship

Thiruvananthapuram: The Phase 1 of the District Badminton Championship 2025 (May 31 – June 4), organized by the Thiruvananthapuram District Badminton Shuttle Association (TDBSA), concluded successfully on June 4.

In the men's singles category, Arjun Shine defeated Mikhael S. Varghese with scores of 21-9, 21-15. In the women's singles, Riya Kurian emerged victorious against Neeraja B. M., with scores of 13-21, 21-17, 21-8.

In men's doubles, the pair Shyam Prasad M and Vishnu Rajendran clinched the title. In women's doubles, Shimion S and Swetha S won the championship. In mixed doubles, the team of Shyam Prasad U and Meenakshi Vinu emerged as winners.

In the junior categories, Adidev Aji, Kashwi Nambiar, Ashwajith Jayakumar, Nivedya Aji, Milkha Shinoi S, Hasna Fathima Sajeer, Omkar R. K., Sanjana Nakulan, Vivek G. Nair, Riya Kurian, Abhishek H. Nair, and Swetha S won titles in various events.

The closing ceremony was officially inaugurated by ADGP Venkatesh Sir. Distinguished guests included ADGP Venkatesh, KBSA President Anil Ambalakkara, TDBSA President M. P. Saju, Secretary Madhu S, Councillor Sulachanan, Sports Council President-in-Charge Nisar, and Observer Krishnakumar. The winners were congratulated and felicitated during the ceremony.

Senior Vice President of TDBSA, K. T. Koshi, Vice Presidents P. V. Suresh Kumar, Shajir A, Arun S, Joint Secretary Rajesh P. R., Treasurer Shobal Nelson, and Executive Members Dr. Fine C. Dathan and Arjun M were also present at the ceremony.

Secretary Madhu S expressed gratitude stating, "We thank all the children, coaches, and parents who participated and cooperated in the tournament. Congratulations to all the winners!"

Madhu S. Secretary, Thiruvananthapuram District Badminton Shuttle Association (TDBSA)



Trivandrum District Badminton Shuttle Association awarded ₹50,000 cash prize, which Adv. K Anil Kumar (KBSA President) presented to the junior team for winning the gold medal in the 2024 Inter-District Badminton Championship.







SCORES

Trivandrum District Badminton Championship 2025 Phase 1 Wednesday 04-06-2025

MS

Final

Arjun Shine, , def. Mikhael S. Varghese (3/4), , 21-9 21-15.

WS

Final

Riya Kurian, , def. Neeraja B. M. (1), , 13-21 21-17 21-8.

MD

Final

Shyam Prasad M and Vishnu Rajendran, , def. Aryan P and Muhammad Farhan Y, , 18-21-16-21-10 .

WD

Final

Shimiyon S and Swetha S (2) def. Alaka Dev S and Nidhi B Krishna, 21-16 21-13.

XD

Final

Syam Prasad U and Meenakshi Vinu, def. Alokdev S and Alaka Dev S 21-9 21-12.

BS U9

Final

Aadidev Aji, , def. Niranjan J Nair 21-5 21-3.

GS U9

Final

Kashvi Nambiar, , def. Riyaraj -21-13 21-5.

BD U9

Final

Aadidev Aji and Jivik Anantharaman, , def. Devkrishna K P, , and Saurav Prasad Pillai, Falcon Badminton Academy, Anayara, 21-3 21-9 .

GD U9

Final

Kashvi Nambiar and Ruthvika Shree Deenadayalan, def. Aayusri A B A B and Riyaraj - 21-18 21-10 .

BS U11

Final

Aswajith Jayakumar (1), , def. Adam Noujas 21-10 21-14.

GS U11

Final

Nivedya Aji def. Julia Bittu, YIBA, 21-12 21-8.

BD U11

Final

Aswajith Jayakumar, , and Dhrish Anoop (2), Battledoor Badminton Coaching Academy Thiruvananth, def. Adon Cheriyan Liju and Sugandh Sundara Pandiyan 21-19 22-20.

GD U11

Final

Kashvi Nambiar and Nivedya Aji, def. Aaravi Alka Ghosh, and Julia Bittu, 21-14 16-21 23-21.

BS U13

Final

Milkha Shinoy S (1) def. Aswajith Jayakumar, , 21-19 21-15.

GS U13

Final

Hasna Fathima Sajeer def. Aleftina Qathun (1)21-4 21-11.

BD U13

Final

Aakarsh S Krishna, and Nivedh Syamlal, , def. Aswajith Jayakumar, , and Milkha Shinoy S (2) 25-23 21-19 .

GD U13

Final

Hasna Fathima Sajeer and Hazel George (2) def. Laya Rajesh, Saaga Badminton Coaching Academy Trivandrum, and Nithya V 21-13 21-16.

BS U15

Final

Omkar R. K. (1) def. Abhiram S 21-16 21-7.

GS U15

Final

Sanjanaa Nakulan def. Diya Sree T. R. (3/4) 21-13 21-18.

BD U15

Final

Abhiram S and Bhagath R Nair def. Adwaith P and Hafiz Muhammed Sajeer (2)21-17 21-17.

GD U15

Final

Diya Sree T. R. and Rangana K. Renjith def. Hasna Fathima Sajeer and Hazel George 24-22 21-8.

XD U15

Final

Vivaan Deepu and Afreen Qathun def. Manav Vinu and Nihara P (2) 21-11 21-18.

BS U17

Final

Vivek G. Nair (1), , def. Sreehari Binesh Kurinjikadan, , 21-15 21-4.

GS U17

Final

Riya Kurian (1) def. Anusree Shine 20-22 21-12 21-16.

BD U17

Final

Abhineet R. S. and Vivek G. Nair def. Gowtham Krishna A. J. and Mohammed Hashir S 18-21 21-10 21-11 .

GD U17

Final

Alaka Dev S and Anagha V. S. def. Diya Sree T. R. and Rangana K. Renjith (2) 21-4 14-21 21-15 .

XD U17

Final

Mohammed Hashir S and Aadhira Gopal, , def. Gowtham Krishna A. J. and Anagha V. S., , $21\text{-}18\ 21\text{-}12$.

BS U19

Final

Abhishek.H Nair def. Vishnu Viju (1) 21-18 12-21 21-12.

GS U19

Final

Swetha S (1) def. Riya Kurian 12-21 24-22 21-14.

BD U19

Final

Aryan P and Muhammad Farhan Y (2) def. Abhishek.H Nair and Adithyan P 21-11 21-17.

GD U19

Final

Shimiyon S and Swetha S def. Alaka Dev S and Nidhi B Krishna 21-3 21-19.

XD U19

Final

Muhammad Farhan Y and Shimiyon S (2) def. Aryan P and Alaka Dev S $\,$ 21-14 21-12 .